The Latest...

New Release Round-Up 05-27-16

New Releases Fri 27 May

THE MONKEES - Good Times! - Rhino
The highly anticipated new album Good Times! by The Monkees is the band's first new album in 20 years and tied to their 50th anniversary and extensive North American Tour. GOOD TIMES! finds all three surviving band members (Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith, and Peter Tork) taking turns on lead vocals, playing a wide range of instruments, and sharing new compositions. The unmistakable voice of the late Davy Jones is also included with a vintage vocal on the Neil Diamond-penned "Love To Love." To produce the new album, the band found the perfect musical co-conspirator in Grammy® and Emmy®-winning songwriter Adam Schlesinger (Fountains Of Wayne, Ivy). Schlesinger also wrote "Our Own World" and co-wrote the album's finale with Dolenz, aptly titled "I Was There (And I'm Told I Had A Good Time)." Much like The Monkees' early albums, GOOD TIMES! features tracks written specifically for the band by some of the music world's most gifted songwriters, including Rivers Cuomo of Weezer ("She Makes Me Laugh"), Ben Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie ("Me & Magdalena"), Andy Partridge of XTC ("You Bring The Summer"), as well as a song co-written by Noel Gallagher and Paul Weller ("Birth Of An Accidental Hipster").

The most exciting new band to burst through in the UK, Catfish And The Bottlemen are poised for a breakthrough stateside with their new D. Sardy produced album, The Ride. The band's debut album The Balcony is headed towards platinum in the UK and recently earned them a 2016 Brit Award for Best British Breakthrough Act.

LACUNA COIL - Delirium

LACUNA COIL - DeliriumLACUNA COIL - Delirium - Century MediaLACUNA COIL - Delirium
"Delirium" is released through Century Media. The CD was recorded at BRX Studio in Milan between December 2015 and February 2016. The effort was produced by Lacuna Coil bassist and main songwriter Marco "Maki" Coti-Zelati, with engineering by Marco Barusso and additional assistance from Dario Valentini. Coti-Zelati also created the artwork for "Delirium", which is based on an atmospheric session captured by Italian photographer Alessandro Olgiati.
Video Available 



Multi-PLATINUM selling singer/songwriter Dierks Bentley has never had to follow trends; he challenges them and creates his own. On the heels of a career album earning critical acclaim, commercial success and an armful of Grammy, CMA and ACM nominations, Bentley continues one of the most interesting journeys in country music with the newest mile-marker, his eighth studio album Black (Capitol Records Nashville). 
Early Listen Available Video Available 


THRICE - To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere - Vagrant Records
Thrice has been a staple in the alternative/modern-rock world for over fifteen years. A band known for effortlessly and continuously releasing groundbreaking records, their discography has sold over a 1.5 million copies, and they’ve toured the world with acts like The Deftones, Coheed & Cambria, Rise Against, Circa Survive and Brand New. Thrice released their first proper full-length, Identity Crisis, in 2001 and quickly stormed to the forefront of the indie music scene as listeners rejoiced and formed what can only be described as a cult following. The band went on to release seven highly praised albums – fan favorites The Illusion Of Safety (2002), The Artist In The Ambulance (2003) and Vheissu (2005), the brilliant and eclectic four-part concept album The Alchemy Index: Fire and Water (2007) and Earth and Air (2008), the visceral and raw masterpiece, Beggars (2009), and a grunge-inspired follow-up album, Major/Minor (2011). After a three-year break from writing and touring, the Southern California quartet are back with To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowheretheir first studio album in almost five years.

MILES DAVIS & ROBERT GLASPER - Everything's Beautiful - Sony Legacy
Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art."



Beth Orton - Kidsticks
Pup - The Dream Is Over
Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us
Real Friends - The Home Inside My Head
Band Of Skulls - By Default
The Muffs - Blonder And Blonder [Deluxe]
Travis - Everything At Once
Daniel Romano - Mosey
Fifth Harmony - 7/27
Flume - Skin
Holy Fuck - Congrats
Big Thief - Masterpiece
Kristin Kontrol - X-Communicate
The Lowest Pair - Fern Girl & Ice Man
The Lowest Pair - Uncertain As It Is Uneven
My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves [2 CD Deluxe Edition]
Bonnie Bishop - Ain't Who I Was
Sonny And The Sunsets - Moods Baby Moods

& More .....

Goat - I Sing In Silence / Snake Of Addis Ababa
Pokey Lafarge - Goodbye, Barcelona [Limited Edition]

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.

View more...

Music Releases 05-27-16

The Monkees - Good Times! The Monkees - Good Times!
New CD: $13.98   $12.99
Beth Orton - Kidsticks Beth Orton - Kidsticks
New CD: $13.98   $12.99
Catfish And The Bottlemen - The Ride Catfish And The Bottlemen - The Ride
New CD: $11.99   $10.99
Lacuna Coil - Delirium Lacuna Coil - Delirium
New CD: $13.98
Dierks Bentley - Black Dierks Bentley - Black
New CD: $14.99   $10.99
Thrice - To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere Thrice - To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere
New CD: $13.98   $12.99
Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful
New CD: $14.99   $13.99
Pup - The Dream Is Over Pup - The Dream Is Over
New CD: $11.98
Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us
New CD: $13.98
Real Friends - The Home Inside My Head Real Friends - The Home Inside My Head
New CD: $14.98   $13.99
Band Of Skulls - By Default Band Of Skulls - By Default
New CD: $12.98   $11.99
The Muffs - Blonder And Blonder [Deluxe] The Muffs - Blonder And Blonder [Deluxe]
New CD: $16.98
Travis - Everything At Once Travis - Everything At Once
New CD: $11.98   $10.99
Daniel Romano - Mosey Daniel Romano - Mosey
New CD: $12.98   $11.99
Fifth Harmony - 7/27 Fifth Harmony - 7/27
New CD: $14.99
Flume - Skin Flume - Skin
New CD: $13.98
Death Angel - The Evil Divide Death Angel - The Evil Divide
New CD: $18.98   $16.99
Holy Fuck - Congrats Holy Fuck - Congrats
New CD: $15.98   $14.99
Big Thief - Masterpiece Big Thief - Masterpiece
New CD: $13.98   $12.99
Kristin Kontrol - X-Communicate Kristin Kontrol - X-Communicate
New CD: $13.98   $12.99
View more...