Burnin' Sky: Remastered [2CD]

Burnin' Sky: Remastered [2CD]

Artist: Bad Company

In Stock
$17.99 Buy


Format: CD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 05/26/2017
UPC: 081227953676

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Burnin' Sky: Remastered [2LP] Vinyl $36.99
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Burnin' Sky (Remastered)
2. Morning Sun (Remastered)
3. Leaving You (Remastered)
4. Like Water (Remastered)
5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer) [Remastered]
6. Everything I Need (Remastered)
7. Heartbeat (Remastered)
8. Peace Of Mind (Remastered)
9. Passing Time (Remastered)
10. Too Bad (Remastered)
11. Man Needs Woman (Remastered)
12. Master Of Ceremony (Remastered)


1. Burnin' Sky (Take 2, Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
2. Morning Sun (Take 3, Early Version)
3. Leaving You (Take 1, Alternative Vocal)
4. Like Water (Take 1, Rough Mix)
5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer) [Early Run Through]
6. Everything I Need (Take 2, Rough Mix)
7. Peace Of Mind (Alternative Version)
8. Passing Time (Alternative Vocal)
9. Too Bad (Full Version)
10. Man Needs Woman (Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
11. Too Bad (Early Version, Mick Ralphs Vocal)
12. Man Needs Woman (Take 2, Early Version, Mick Ralphs Vocal)
13. Burnin' Sky (Take 1, Alternative Vocal)
14. Unfinished Story

More Info:

During the summer of 1976, the band returned to France yet again to record 12 songs for what would become Burnin Sky. They chose Château d Hérouville as the studio, which is where David Bowie would record Low later that same year. Burnin Sky was released in March 1977, and broke into the Top 20 in both the U.K. and U.S. The BURNIN SKY: DELUXE EDITION bonus disc features unreleased versions of nearly every song on the album, including alternative takes and mixes of Man Needs A Woman and Morning Sun, plus the full version of Too Bad. The session tapes also unearthed Unfinished Story, a song that was completed, but never released.