Music Millennium



Format: CD
Label: TLR
Catalog: 0080322
Rel. Date: 09/21/1992
UPC: 089408032226

Messiah on Period Instruments
Artist: G.F. Handel
Format: CD
New: In Stock $11.99

Formats and Editions


1. Sinfonia
2. Comfort Ye, My People
3. Every Valley Shall Be Exalted
4. And The Glory Of The Lord
5. Thus Saith The Lord
6. But Who May Abide
7. And He Shall Purify
8. Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive
9. O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion
10. For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth
11. The People That Walked In Darkness
12. For Unto Us A Child Is Born
13. Pifa
14. A. There Were Shepherds - B. And Lo, The Angel Of The Lord Came
15. And The Angel Said Unto Them
16. And Suddenly There Was With The Angel
17. Glory To God
18. Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion
19. Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind
20. He Shall Feed His Flock Like A Shepherd
21. His Yoke Is Easy
22. Behold The Lamb Of God
23. He Was Despised


1. Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs
2. And With His Stripes We Are Healed
3. All We Like Sheep
4. All They That See Him
5. He Trusted In God
6. Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart
7. Behold, And See If There Be Any Sorrow
8. He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land Of The Living
9. But Thow Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell
10. Lift Up Your Heads
11. Unto Which Of The Angels
12. Let All The Angles Of God Worship Him
13. Thou Art Gone Up On High
14. The Lord Gave The Word
15. How Beautiful Are The Feet
16. Their Sound Is Gone Out
17. Why Do The Nations?
18. Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
19. He That Dwelleth In Heaven
20. Thow Shall Break Them
21. Hallelujah
22. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
23. Messiah: Part Three: Since By Man Came Death
24. Messiah: Part Three: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery
25. The Trumpet Shall Sound
26. Then Shall Be Brought To Pass
27. O Death, Where Is Thy Sting?
28. But Thanks Be To God
29. If God Be For Us
30. Worthy Is The Lamb...Amen


Pearlman/boston baroque orch
back to top