Music Millennium

Robert Shaw (Conductor / Chorus Director) - Amazing Grace


Format: CD
Label: TLR
Catalog: CD-80325
Rel. Date: 09/28/1993
UPC: 089408032523

Amazing Grace
Artist: Robert Shaw (Conductor / Chorus Director)
Format: CD
New: In Stock $18.99

Formats and Editions


1. To God Our Strength (Psalm 81)
2. Come Away To The Skies
3. Wondrous Love ("What wondrous love is this"), hymn
4. God is Seen
5. Hark, I hear the harps eternal
6. Bright Canaan
7. Amazing Grace (Tune: New Britain)
8. His Voice as the Sound
9. I Will Arise
10. Saints Bound for Heaven
11. Ride On, King Jesus
12. Poor Mourner
13. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
14. Dere's No Hidin' Place Down Here
15. My God Is A Rock
16. Sometimes I Feel Like A Moanin' Dove
17. I Got Shoes
18. Soon One Mornin'
19. Same Train
20. Lord, If I Got My Ticket


Lyricists: Joseph Swain; John Newton ; Charles Wesley.
Personnel: Susan Almjeld (soprano); Ronald Burrichter, Christopher Cock, Timothy Stalter (tenor); Wayne Bailey (baritone).
Liner Note Author: Nick Jones.
Recording information: Church of St. Pierre, Gramant, France (08/06/1992-08/07/1992).
Editors: Erica Brenner; Henk Kooistra.
Unknown Contributor Role: Susan Almjeld.
Arrangers: Robert Shaw ; Gail Kubik; Alice Parker.
back to top